Instructional charts

The Canadian Hydrographic Service offers 2 charts available for instructional purposes. These charts represent a cross-section of chart content within Canada and are used by marine training programs as part of their course and examination materials

These instructional charts contain "fictitious data" that has been included for training purposes and should not be used for navigation.

These two charts are:

  1. Chart 9996IC, Canadian Power Squadrons - Training Chart A/escadrilles canadiennes de plaisance - carte de formation (CPS-A).
  2. Chart 9997IC, Cape Hurd to/à Lonely Island.

Where to Get Charts

Our charts and publications are carried by over 700 dealers across Canada and around the world. Search our database to find the dealer nearest you. In some cases you will be able to licence directly from a dealer’s web site or you will be able to order by phone.

Find a dealer

After receiving your Canadian Hydrographic Service Digital Charts®, don't forget to register them with the CHS to ensure that you receive the latest updates. If you have BSBv4 raster navigational charts the registration process will decrypt them, allowing you to use them for navigation. You will receive an activation code at the time of registration.

For further information please contact CHS at chsinfo@dfo-mpo.gc.ca or 1 (866) 546-3613.

Date modified:

Cartes de formation

Le Service hydrographique du Canada offre 2 cartes marines destinées à la formation à la navigation. Ces cartes marines représentent un amalgame du contenu cartographique canadien et sont utilisées dans le cadre de programmes de formation maritime, pour les cours et les examens.

Ces cartes de formation contiennent des « données fictives » qui ont été insérées dans un but de formation et ne devraient pas être utilisées pour la navigation.

Ces cartes de formation sont les suivante :

  1. Chart 9996IC, Canadian Power Squadrons - Training Chart A/escadrilles canadiennes de plaisance - carte de formation (CPS-A).
  2. Chart 9997IC, Cape Hurd to/à Lonely Island.

Où se les procurer

Nos cartes marines et publications nautiques sont distribuées par plus de 700 revendeurs répartis dans le Canada et dans le monde entier. Consultez notre base de données pour trouver le revendeur le plus proche. Dans certains cas, vous pourrez obtenir le produit directement à partir du site web d'un revendeur ou par commande téléphonique.

Localiser un dépositaire

Après leur réception, assurez-vous de ne pas oublier d' enregistrer vos Cartes marines électroniques du Service hydrographique du Canada® auprès du SHC ce qui vous assurera de recevoir les plus récentes mises à jour. Si vous avez des cartes marines matricielles en format BSBv4, le processus d'enregistrement va les déchiffrer pour vous permettre de les utiliser pour la navigation. Lors de l'enregistrement, vous recevrez un code d'activation.

Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec le SHC par courriel à chsinfo@dfo-mpo.gc.ca ou en composant le 1 (866) 546-3613.

Date de modification :